Court Holidays

Holiday Schedule

The Lassen Superior Court will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

2021
New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18
Lincoln's Birthday Friday, February 12
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15
Cesar Chavez Day Wednesday, March 31
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day Monday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Columbus Day Monday, October 11
Veterans' Day Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 26
Christmas Day Friday, December 24
New Year's Day (2022) Friday, December 31


2022
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17
Lincoln's Birthday Friday, February 11
Presidents' Day Monday, February 21
Cesar Chavez Day Thursday, March 31
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Native American Day Friday, September 23
Veterans' Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25
Christmas Day Monday, December 26


2023
New Year's Day Monday, January 2
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16
Lincoln's Birthday Wednesday, February 13
Presidents' Day Monday, February 20
Cesar Chavez Day Friday, March 31
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Native American Day Friday, September 22
Veterans' Day Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 24
Christmas Day Monday, December 25
Superior Court of California, County of Lassen